The Philosophers

Related:  Galway Blazers, Olly Maloney, Swingtime Aces, Fleet

Galway's top 5-piece group, The Philosophers, augmented their line-up and launched as a showband in the late 1960s.
Vocals: Dermot Ward, Mike Cazabon (Samba)
Lead Guitar: Christy Donnelly, Declan Kennedy
Bass: Jarlath Reidy
Trumpet: Mike Healy, Gearóid O'Dowd
Sax/Clarinet: Cyril Fullard
Drums: Don Lydon, Mike Anderson, Donie Trautt
Piano/Organ: John Grant

Back At The Lodge lyrics HERE

Gateway | Showbands Index | Beat-Groups Index | Ceili bands | Contact IBA
The Irish Bands Archive is an ongoing work in progress. Photos, cuttings, posters, adverts, line-ups, etc. to be added are always welcome and appreciated. If you have anything to contribute, please contact us by email.
© FBK | 2001-2020